Welcome, Guest. March 29, 2024, 11:17:54 am

+  Lancia Gamma Forum
|-+  Lancia Gamma Forum General Category
| |-+  General Discussion Forum
| | |-+  lower body colour

Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: lower body colour  (Read 4716 times)
keri
Consortium Member

« on: August 04, 2019, 09:46:16 pm »

Hi everybody as you may know I'm new to the consortium and new to gammas i have a series 2 1985 car in light metallic blue my question is when these cars were new were the front/rear lower valances, sills lower front/rear wing qtrs black or body colour I've seen many in pictures of them black and others body colour as mine is to be repainted i may as well do it correct.
Theo
Administrator

« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2019, 11:31:15 am »

They were originally black. It's a design feature meant "to lift the car up and make it look sleeker".

A lot of people paint the bottom parts body colour since that's the modern trend for cars but I think it looks wrong on the Gammas and make them look frumpy. But that's just my opinion; it's your car and you should do what you prefer.

* P1140517.JPG (8048.66 KB, 2419x1791 - viewed 110 times.)

* P1140524c.jpg (1016.5 KB, 1949x1374 - viewed 105 times.)
keri
Consortium Member

« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2019, 06:31:59 pm »

Thanks for that i think i will stick with the black  lower as it is now, also i read somewhere in the forum that the series 2 cars had wheel arch liners/protectors where series one cars did not mine don't seem to have them the only thing i have on the n/s/f is a metal plate nothing on the o/s so this is missing?attached to the inner flitch and lower subframe member  up to and covering the brake pipe connectors but nothing after that but i have   plastic clips in the flitch that go to the rear of the flitch with nothing attached to them both sides? i can also see the washer bottle should this be covered?
thanks
keri
Theo
Administrator

« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2019, 08:24:18 pm »